2019-20 Schedule/Results

 

 

 

 

 

2019-20 Great Falls Americans Game Schedule: Schedule/Results

2019-20 Season Record: 14-2-1-0 (Home: 9-1-1-0, Road: 5-1-0-0) (Pct: 0.853)

2019-20 NA3HL Playoff Record: 0-0-0 (Home: 0-0, Road: 0-0, Fraser Cup Tourney: 0-0) (Pct: 0.000)

2019-20 Overall Record: 14-2-1-0 (Home: 9-1-1-0, Road: 5-1-0-0, Neutral: 0-0 at Fraser Cup) (Pct: 0.853)

To view the Game Report, Game Sheet and Game Summary from each of the games during the 2019-20 season, please click here

All Games can be seen on the NA3HL’s official streaming service, Hockey TV with Americans Play-By-Play Announcer, Jeremy Williamson on the call for all home games. 

Please click on “Results/Story” for Stats/Game Story for each game.


ALL GAMES ARE MOUNTAIN STANDARD TIME (MST)

2019-20 Regular Season Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Record Streaming Coverage
September 2019
Fri. Sept. 13 vs. Gillette Wild 7-1 W 1-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Sept. 14 vs. Gillette Wild 2-1 L 1-1 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Thurs. Sept. 19 @ Butte Cobras 5-2 W 1-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
 Sat. Sept. 21 vs. Butte Cobras 9-2 W 2-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
Sat. Sept. 28 vs. Helena Bighorns 5-2 W 3-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
October 2019  
Fri. Oct. 4 @ Sheridan Hawks 6-1 L 3-1 (Home) / 1-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 5 @ Sheridan Hawks 4-0 W 3-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Fri. Oct. 11 vs. Helena Bighorns 4-2 W 4-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 12 vs. Helena Bighorns 4-3 L (OT) 4-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 19 vs. Yellowstone Quake 5-0 W 5-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sun. Oct. 20 vs. Yellowstone Quake 4-0 W 6-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Thurs. Oct. 24 @ Butte Cobras 7-2 W 6-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 26 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 5-1 W 7-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
November 2019
 
Fri. Nov. 1 vs. Gillette Wild 4-1 W 8-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 2 vs. Gillette Wild 6-1 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 8 @ Helena Bighorns 4-0 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 4-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 9 @ Helena Bighorns 5-1 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 15 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 7:30PM 9-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 16 vs. Butte Cobras 7:30PM 9-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 22 vs. Sheridan Hawks 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 23 vs. Sheridan Hawks 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 29 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 30 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
December 2019
 
Fri. Dec. 6 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Dec. 7 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Dec. 13 @ Butte Cobras 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sun. Dec. 15 @ NA3HL Showcase vs. TBA**

(League Press Release)

0:00PM Schwan Super Rink, Blaine, MN 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)

Game Schedule

Mon. Dec. 16 NA3HL Showcase vs. TBA**

(League Press Release)

0:00PM Schwan Super Rink, Blaine, MN 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)

Game Schedule

Tues. Dec. 17 NA3HL Showcase @ TBA

(League Press Release)

0:00PM Schwan Super Rink, Blaine, MN 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)

Game Schedule

Tues. Dec. 31 @ Helena Bighorns 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
January 2020
 
Fri. Jan. 3 @ Gillette Wild 7:05PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 4 @ Gillette Wild 7:05PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 10 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 11 vs. Helena Bighorns 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 18 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 24 @ Helena Bighorns 7:05PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 25 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 31 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
February 2020
 
Sat. Feb. 1 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 7 @ Sheridan Hawks 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 8 @ Sheridan Hawks 7:05PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 14 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 15 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM 0-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
       
Mon. Feb. 17 NA3HL Top Prospects Tourney Website
(League Press Release)
New England Sports VillageAttleboro, MA
& TBA vs. TBA 0:00PM FRONTIER WINS 2-1 (OT) (Box Score)Frontier Roster l Northeast Roster  
& TBA vs. TBA 0:00PM COASTAL WINS 3-2 W (SO) (Box Score)Frontier Roster l Coastal Roster  
Tues. Feb. 18 NA3HL Top Prospects Tourney Website
(League Press Release)
New England Sports VillageAttleboro, MA
& TBA vs. TBA CENTRAL WINS 6-4 (Box Score)Frontier Roster l Central Roster  
Fri. Feb. 21 @ Missoula Jr. Bruins 7:05PM 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 22 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 28 @ Missoula Jr. Bruins 7:05PM 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 29 @ Butte Cobras 7:30PM 00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)
End of 2019-20 Regular Season  

Related Content:

** = Americans serve as the Home Team at the Showcase Tournament. Times are Mountain Standard Time (MST).

& = Frontier Team (NA3HL Top Prospects Tournament): Americans players include ??, ??, ??. Greg Sears (Great Falls Americans) will be an assistant coach on the team.


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals  Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals: TBA WINS SERIES 2-1

#4 TBA  (00-00-0-0) vs. #1 TBA (00-0-0-0)
Thurs. Mar. 13 TBA @ TBA 0:00PM TBA leads series 1-0TBA Arena,

TBA, TBA

Fri. Mar. 14 TBA @ TBA 0:00PM  Series tied 1-1TBA Arena,

TBA, TBA

**Sat. Mar. 15 TBA @ TBA 0:00PM TBA WINS series 2-1TBA Arena,

TBA, TBA

** Game 3 (if necessary)


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals  Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals: TBA  WINS SERIES 2-1

#3 TBA (00-00-0-0) vs. #2 TBA (00-0-0-0)
Fri. Mar. 14 vs. TBA 0:00PM GF leads series 1-0Great Falls Ice Plex,

Great Falls, MT

GF Record: 20-4-0-1 (Home) / 19-4 (Road)

Sat. Mar. 15 @ TBA 0:00PM Series tied 1-1TBA Arena,

TBA, TBA

GF Record: 20-4-0-1 (Home) / 19-5 (Road)

**Sun. Mar. 16 vs. TBA 0:00PM TBA WINS series 2-1Great Falls Ice Plex,

TBA, TBA

GF Record: 21-4-0-1 (Home) / 19-5 (Road)

** Game 3 (if necessary)

Related Content: 

 


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Finals Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Finals:  TBA WINS SERIES 2-1

#2 TBA (00-00-0-0) vs. #1 TBA (00-0-0-0)
Thurs. Mar 20 @ TBA 0:00PM TBA leads series 1-0TBA Arena

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

Fri. Mar. 21 vs. TBA 0:00PM Series Tied 1-1Great Falls Ice Plex,

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

**Sat. Mar. 22 @ TBA 0:00PM TBA WINS series 2-1TBA Arena

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

 

Game 3 (if necessary)

Related Content:

March 21, 2019: KINX-FM (102.7FM) Sports Chat with Jim Sargent and Scott Mansch: Americans coach Greg Sears a guest on radio show this week talking about upcoming championship series against the Helena Bighorns) Listen to Interview (Coach Sears comes in about 1:15 into the show).


2020 NA3HL Fraser Cup Championship Tournament    

(Round Robin Format)

March 25 – March 29, 2020 (Wed. – Sun.), Seven Bridges Ice Arena, Woodridge, Illinois

Website: http://na3hl.com/fraser-cup/ 

Related Content:

March 26, 2019: NA3HL announces 2019 Fraser Cup Championship Schedule

January 10, 2019: NA3HL announced 2019 Fraser Cup Playoff Format and Championship


Pool A: #1 TBA, #4 TBA, #6 TBA

Pool B: #2 TBA , #3 TBA, #5 TBA


Tournament Pool Play Records

#1 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#3 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)

#5 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)

#6 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#4 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#2 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)


Wednesday, March 25th: Pool Play (Day 1)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #1 TBA  (0-0) def. #4 TBA (0-0): 0-0 L/A N WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #3 TBA (0-0) def. #2 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TEX WINS 0-0

 

Thursday, March 26th: Pool Play (Day 2)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #1 TBA (0-0) def. #6 TBA (0-0): 0-0 L/A N WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #5 TBA (0-0) def. #2 TBA (0-0): 0-0 ST LOUIS WINS 0-0

 

Friday, March 27th: Pool Play (Day 3)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #6 TBA (0-0) def. #4 TBA (0-0): 0-0 NORTH IA WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #3 TBA (2-0) def. #5 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TEX WINS 0-0

Saturday, March 28th: (Semi-Finals)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
2:00PM (MST) #1 Pool A: TBA (0-0) def. #2 Pool B: TBA (0-0-0): 0-0 (OT) L/A N WINS 0-0 (OT)
5:00PM (MST) #1 Pool B: TBA (0-0) vs. #2 Pool A:  TBA (0-0): 0-0 TEX WINS 0-0

 

Sunday, March 29th: (Championship)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
12:00PM (MST) #1 Pool B: TBA (0-0) def. #1 Pool A: TBA (0-0): 0-0 TEX WINS 0-0 

Related Content: