2019-20 Schedule/Results

 

 

 

 

 

2019-20 Great Falls Americans Game Schedule: Schedule/Results

2019-20 Season Record: 33-9-4-1 (Home: 18-2-3-0, Road: 15-7-1-1) (Pct: 0.755)

2019-20 NA3HL Playoff Record: 3-0-0 (Home: 2-0, Road: 1-0, Fraser Cup Tourney: 0-0) (Pct: 1.000)

2019-20 Overall Record: 36-9-4-1 (Home: 20-2-3-0, Road: 16-7-1-1, Neutral: 0-0 at Fraser Cup) (Pct: 0.770)

To view the Game Report, Game Sheet and Game Summary from each of the games during the 2019-20 season, please click here

All Games can be seen on the NA3HL’s official streaming service, Hockey TV with Americans Play-By-Play Announcer, Jeremy Williamson on the call for all home games. 

NEWS UPDATE (February 29, 2020): The #1 Bozeman Ice Dogs (39-7-0-1), #2 Sheridan (WY) Hawks (35-10-1-1), and the #3 Great Falls Americans (33-9-4-1), #4 Yellowstone (WY) Quake (19-25-2-1),  the #5 Gillette (WY) Wild (20-27-0-0) and #6 Helena Bighorns (17-26-2-2)  have all clinched playoff berths for the 2020 NA3HL Playoffs set to begin in March 2020.

IMPORTANT NOTICE (MARCH 13, 2020): The North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) has announced that effective immediately all regularly scheduled 2020 NA3HL Fraser Cup Playoff games have been CANCELLED due to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) virus and outbreak. The Great Falls Americans 2019-20 season comes to an end with a overall record of 36-9-4-1. Read the official league press release by clicking here

Please click on “Results/Story” for Stats/Game Story for each game.


ALL GAMES ARE MOUNTAIN STANDARD TIME (MST)

2019-20 Regular Season Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Record Streaming Coverage
September 2019
Fri. Sept. 13 vs. Gillette Wild 7-1 W 1-0 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Sat. Sept. 14 vs. Gillette Wild 2-1 L 1-1 (Home) / 0-0 (Road)
Thurs. Sept. 19 @ Butte Cobras 5-2 W 1-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
 Sat. Sept. 21 vs. Butte Cobras 9-2 W 2-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
Sat. Sept. 28 vs. Helena Bighorns 5-2 W 3-1 (Home) / 1-0 (Road)
October 2019  
Fri. Oct. 4 @ Sheridan Hawks 6-1 L 3-1 (Home) / 1-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 5 @ Sheridan Hawks 4-0 W 3-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Fri. Oct. 11 vs. Helena Bighorns 4-2 W 4-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 12 vs. Helena Bighorns 4-3 L (OT) 4-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 19 vs. Yellowstone Quake 5-0 W 5-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Sun. Oct. 20 vs. Yellowstone Quake 4-0 W 6-1-1 (Home) / 2-1 (Road)
Thurs. Oct. 24 @ Butte Cobras 7-2 W 6-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Sat. Oct. 26 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 5-1 W 7-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
November 2019
 
Fri. Nov. 1 vs. Gillette Wild 4-1 W 8-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 2 vs. Gillette Wild 6-1 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 3-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 8 @ Helena Bighorns 4-0 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 4-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 9 @ Helena Bighorns 5-1 W 9-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 15 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 5-1 W 10-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 16 vs. Butte Cobras 3-2 W 11-1-1 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 22 vs. Sheridan Hawks 3-2 L (OT) 11-1-2 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 23 vs. Sheridan Hawks 5-4 L (OT) 11-1-3 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Fri. Nov. 29 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 5-0 W 12-1-3 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Sat. Nov. 30 vs. Missoula Jr. Bruins 5-1 W 13-1-3 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
December 2019
 
Fri. Dec. 6 vs. Yellowstone Quake 3-1 W 14-1-3 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Sat. Dec. 7 vs. Yellowstone Quake 10-0 W 15-1-3 (Home) / 5-1 (Road)
Thurs. Dec. 12 @ Butte Cobras 7-1 W 15-1-3 (Home) / 6-1 (Road)
Sun. Dec. 15 @ NA3HL Showcase @ Granite City (MN) Lumberjacks

(League Press Release)

4-1 L NSC Super Rink, Blaine, MN 15-1-3 (Home) / 6-2 (Road)

Game Schedule

Mon. Dec. 16 NA3HL Showcase @ Alexandria (MN) Blizzard

(League Press Release)

4-3 L (OT) NSC Super Rink, Blaine, MN 15-1-3 (Home) / 6-2-1 (Road)

Game Schedule

Tues. Dec. 17 NA3HL Showcase  vs. L/A Nordiques (ME)**

(League Press Release)

3-2 W  NSC Super Rink, Blaine, MN 16-1-3 (Home) / 6-2-1 (Road)

Game Schedule

Tues. Dec. 31 @ Helena Bighorns 1-0 W 16-1-3 (Home) / 7-2-1 (Road)
January 2020
 
Fri. Jan. 3 @ Gillette Wild 6-1 W 16-1-3 (Home) / 8-2-1 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 4 @ Gillette Wild 5-3 W 16-1-3 (Home) / 9-2-1 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 10 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 3-0 L 16-1-3 (Home) / 9-3-1 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 11 vs. Helena Bighorns 5-4 W (SO) 17-1-3 (Home) / 9-3-1 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 18 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 5-2 L 17-1-3 (Home) / 9-4-1 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 24 @ Helena Bighorns 4-3 W (OT) 17-1-3 (Home) / 10-4-1 (Road)
Sat. Jan. 25 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 4-3 L 17-2-3 (Home) / 10-4-1 (Road)
Fri. Jan. 31 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 5-1 L 17-2-3 (Home) / 10-5-1 (Road)
February 2020
 
Sat. Feb. 1 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 5-1 L 17-2-3 (Home) / 10-6-1 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 7 @ Sheridan Hawks 4-2 L 17-2-3 (Home) / 10-7-1 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 8 @ Sheridan Hawks 4-3 L (SOL) 17-2-3 (Home) / 10-7-1-1 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 14 @ Yellowstone Quake 5-2 W 17-2-3 (Home) / 11-7-1-1 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 15 @ Yellowstone Quake 5-0 W 17-2-3 (Home) / 12-7-1-1 (Road)
       
Mon. Feb. 17 NA3HL Top Prospects Tourney Website
(League Press Release)
New England Sports VillageAttleboro, MA
& Frontier vs. South 5-2 W South SOUTH WINS 5-2 (Box Score) Frontier Roster l South Roster Complete TPT Team Rosters (PDF)
& Frontier vs. Coastal 5-4 W (SO) Coastal COASTAL WINS 5-4 (SO) (Box Score) Frontier Roster l Coastal Roster Complete TPT Team Rosters (PDF)
Tues. Feb. 18 NA3HL Top Prospects Tourney Website
(League Press Release)
New England Sports VillageAttleboro, MA
& Frontier vs. West 8-1 W West WEST WINS 8-1  (Box Score) Frontier Roster l West Roster Complete TPT Team Rosters (PDF)
Fri. Feb. 21 @ Missoula Jr. Bruins 3-2 W 17-2-3 (Home) / 13-7-1-1 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 22 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 1-0 W 18-2-3 (Home) / 13-7-1-1 (Road)
Fri. Feb. 28 @ Missoula Jr. Bruins 1-0 W 18-2-3 (Home) / 14-7-1-1 (Road)
Sat. Feb. 29 @ Butte Cobras 7-3 W 18-2-3 (Home) / 15-7-1-1 (Road)
End of 2019-20 Regular Season  

Related Content:

** = Americans serve as the Home Team at the Showcase Tournament. Times are Mountain Standard Time (MST).

& = Frontier Team (NA3HL Top Prospects Tournament): Americans players include forwards Jack Olson and Jake Hayes and defenseman Logan Rachow


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Play-In Series Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Play-In Series       Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Play-In Series: GF WINS SERIES 2-0

#6 Helena Bighorns  (17-28-2-2) vs. #3 Great Falls Americans (35-9-4-1)
Fri. Mar. 6 vs. Helena Bighorns GF WINS 7-1 GFA leads series 1-0

Great Falls Ice Plex,

Great Falls, MT

GF Record: 19-2-3 (Home) / 15-7-1-1 (Road)

Sat. Mar. 7 @ Helena Bighorns GF WINS 3-0 GFA WINS series 2-0

Helena Ice Arena,

Helena, MT

GF Record: 19-2-3 (Home) / 16-7-1-1 (Road)

Related Content: 

March 6, 2020: ABC/FOX Montana (KFBB): HIGHLIGHTS: Americans run past the Bighorns in Game 1 with a 7-1 victory Watch Video


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Play-In Series Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Play-In Series        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Play-In Series: YEL WINS SERIES 2-0

#5 Gillette (WY) Wild (20-28-1-0) vs. #4 Yellowstone (WY) Quake (21-25-2-1)
Thurs. Mar. 5 Yellowstone @ Gillette YEL WINS 4-1 YEL leads series 1-0

Spirit Hall Ice Arena,

Gillette, WY

Fri. Mar. 6 Gillette @ Yellowstone YEL WINS 4-3 (OT) YEL WINS series 2-0

Riley Arena

Cody, WY

 


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals  Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals: GF LEADS SERIES 1-0

#3 Great Falls Americans (36-9-4-1) vs. #2 Sheridan (WY) Hawks (35-11-1-1)
Wed. Mar. 11 vs. Sheridan Hawks GF WINS 4-2 GF leads series 1-0

Great Falls Ice Plex,

Great Falls, MT

GF Record: 20-2-3 (Home) / 16-7-1-1 (Road)

Fri. Mar. 13 @ Sheridan Hawks CANCELLED Series tied 0-0

Whitney Rink in the M&M’s Center,

Sheridan, WY

GF Record: 20-2-3 (Home) / 16-7-1-1 (Road)

**Sat. Mar. 14 @ Sheridan Hawks CANCELLED TBA WINS series0-0

Whitney Rink in the M&M’s Center,

Sheridan, WY

GF Record: 20-2-3 (Home) / 16-7-1-1 (Road)

** Game 3 (if necessary)

Related Content: 

March 10, 2020: North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL):  Schedule Announced for 2020 Fraser Cup Playoffs Read Article

March 10, 2020: ABC/FOX Montana (KFBB): Americans Prepare for Semi-Finals; Need Fan Support Read Article/Watch Video


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals  Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Location/Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Semi-Finals: TBA WINS SERIES 0-0

#4 Yellowstone Quake  (21-25-2-1) vs. #1 Bozeman Ice Dogs (39-7-0-1)
Fri. Mar. 13 Bozeman @ Yellowstone CANCELLED TBA leads series 0-0

Riley Arena,

Cody, WY

Sat. Mar. 14 Yellowstone @ Bozeman CANCELLED  Series tied 0-0

Haynes Pavilion,

Bozeman, MT

**Sun. Mar. 15 Yellowstone @ Bozeman CANCELLED TBA WINS series 0-0

Haynes Pavilion,

Bozeman, MT

** Game 3 (if necessary)


2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Finals Playoff Schedule

Day/Date Game Results/Story  Record
March  2020
2020 NA3HL Playoffs: Frontier Divisional Finals        Best-of-3

2020 NA3HL Frontier Divisional Finals:  TBA WINS SERIES 0-0

#2 TBA (00-00-0-0) vs. #1 TBA (00-0-0-0)
Thurs. Mar 19 @ TBA CANCELLED TBA leads series 0-0

TBA Arena

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

Fri. Mar. 20 vs. TBA CANCELLED Series Tied 0-0

TBA Arena

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

**Sat. Mar. 21 @ TBA CANCELLED TBA WINS series 0-0

TBA Arena

TBA, TBA

00-0-0-0 (Home) / 00-0 (Road)

 

Game 3 (if necessary)

Related Content:


2020 NA3HL Fraser Cup Championship Tournament    (CANCELLED)

(Round Robin Format)

March 25 – March 29, 2020 (Wed. – Sun.), The Edge Ice Arena, Bensenville, Illinois

Website: http://na3hl.com/fraser-cup/ 

Related Content:

March 26, 2019: NA3HL announces 2019 Fraser Cup Championship Schedule

February 11, 2020: NA3HL announced 2020 Fraser Cup Playoff Format and Championship


Pool A: #1 TBA, #4 TBA, #6 TBA

Pool B: #2 TBA , #3 TBA, #5 TBA


Tournament Pool Play Records

#1 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#3 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)

#5 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)

#6 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#4 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool A)

#2 TBA: 0-0-0 (Pool B)


Wednesday, March 25th: Pool Play (Day 1)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #1 TBA  (0-0) def. #4 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #3 TBA (0-0) def. #2 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0

 

Thursday, March 26th: Pool Play (Day 2)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #1 TBA (0-0) def. #6 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #5 TBA (0-0) def. #2 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0

 

Friday, March 27th: Pool Play (Day 3)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
3:00PM (MST) #6 TBA (0-0) def. #4 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0
6:00PM (MST) #3 TBA (2-0) def. #5 TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0

Saturday, March 28th: (Semi-Finals)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
2:00PM (MST) #1 Pool A: TBA (0-0) def. #2 Pool B: TBA (0-0-0): 0-0 (OT) TBA WINS 0-0 (OT)
5:00PM (MST) #1 Pool B: TBA (0-0) vs. #2 Pool A:  TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0

 

Sunday, March 29th: (Championship)

Time (MST) Game Results/Story(Box Score)
12:00PM (MST) #1 Pool B: TBA (0-0) def. #1 Pool A: TBA (0-0): 0-0 TBA WINS 0-0 

Related Content: