News

NA3HL NEWS: NA3HL ANNOUNCES 2019 SHOWCASE SCHEDULE
By NA3HL FRISCO, TX., November 25, 2019 —The North American 3 Hockey League (NA3HL) has announced the schedule for the 2019 NA3HL Showcase, which will take place from December 15-17, 2019 at the [...]
Sheridan earns sweep against the Americans in second overtime game of the weekend
Photo: Courtesy of Laura Richesin By Kevin Scott Box Score Game Sheet League Scoreboard Americans Team Statistics GREAT FALLS, Mont., November 23, 2019 — A night after having the [...]
Hawks top Americans, 3-2 in Frontier Division overtime battle
Photo: Courtesy of Laura Richesin By Kevin Scott Box Score Game Sheet League Scoreboard Americans Team Statistics GREAT FALLS, Mont., November 22, 2019 — In October 2019, the [...]
Mattress Firm Student of the Week: CMR’s Clay Walker (GF Americans)
  NOTE: A Special Thanks to Leo Goldman (ABC/FOX Montana Sports Reporter) for doing the Americans story and for providing the video. By Leo Goldman, ABC/FOX Montana Sports Reporter [...]

To view all previous news stories about the Great Falls Americans, please click here


2019-20 GF Americans Schedule

All Games can be seen on the NA3HL’s official streaming service, Hockey TV with Americans Play-By-Play Announcer, Jeremy Williamson on the call for all home games.

To view the GF Americans and NA3HL schedules, please click here.

December 2019

All Games are Mountain Standard Time (MST)

LIVE STATS HERE: Friday, Dec. 6 vs. Yellowstone (WY) Quake, 7:30PM, Great Falls Ice Plex

Saturday, Dec. 7  vs. Yellowstone (WY) Quake, 7:30PM, Great Falls Ice Plex

Friday, Dec. 13 @ Butte Cobras, 7:30PM, Butte Community Ice Center, Butte, MT


2019 NA3HL Showcase Tournament

Location: National Sports Center Super Rink, Blaine, Minnesota

Showcase News:

  • NA3HL News (November 25, 2019): NA3HL announces 2019 Showcase schedule Read Article
  • NA3HL News (November 18, 2019): 2019 NA3HL Showcase less than a month away Read Article
  • Click here to view the entire 2019 NA3HL Showcase Schedule (PDF)

Sunday, Dec. 15 @ Granite City (MN) Lumberjacks, 3:15PM (MST), National Sports Center Super Rink, Blaine, MN

Monday, Dec. 16 @ Alexandria (MN) Blizzard, 5:35PM (MST), National Sports Center Super Rink, Blaine, MN

Tuesday, Dec. 17 vs. L/A (Lewiston/Auburn) Nordiques (ME), 10:45AM (MST), National Sports Center Super Rink, Blaine, MN


Tuesday, Dec. 31 @ Helena Bighorns, 7:05PM, Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT (Happy New Years Eve!!!)


January 2020

Friday, Jan. 3 @ Gillette (WY) Wild, 7:05PM, Spirit Hall Ice Arena, Gillette, WY

Saturday, Jan. 4 @ Gillette (WY) Wild, 7:05PM, Spirit Hall Ice Arena, Gillette, WY

Friday, Jan. 10 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT

Saturday, Jan. 11 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Great Falls Ice Plex

Saturday, Jan. 18 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT

Friday, Jan. 24 @ Helena Bighorns, 7:05PM, Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT

Saturday, Jan. 25 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Great Falls Ice Plex

Friday, Jan. 31 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT


February 2020

Saturday, Feb. 1 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT

Friday, Feb. 7 @ Sheridan (WY) Hawks, 7:30PM, Whitney Rink in the M&M Center, Sheridan, WY

Saturday, Feb. 8 @ Sheridan (WY) Hawks, 7:00PM, Whitney Rink in the M&M Center, Sheridan, WY

Friday, Feb. 14 @ Yellowstone (WY) Quake, 7:30PM, Riley Arena, Cody, WY

Saturday, Feb. 15 @ Yellowstone (WY) Quake, 7:30PM, Riley Arena, Cody, WY


2020 NA3HL Top Prospects Tournament

Location: New England Sports Village, Attleboro, Massachusetts

NOTE: Top Prospects Schedule will be announced at the end of January 2020.

Monday, Feb. 17 Frontier Division vs. TBA, Time TBA, New England Sports Village, Attleboro, MA

Monday, Feb. 17 Frontier Division vs. TBA, Time TBA, New England Sports Village, Attleboro, MA

Tuesday, Feb. 18 Frontier Division vs. TBA, Time TBA, New England Sports Village, Attleboro, MA


Friday, Feb. 21 @ Missoula Junior Bruins, 7:05PM, Glacier Ice Rink, Missoula, MT

Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs, 7:30PM, Great Falls Ice Plex (Home Regular Season Finale)

Friday, Feb. 28 @ Missoula Junior Bruins, 7:05PM, Glacier Ice Rink, Missoula, MT

Saturday, Feb. 29 @ Butte Cobras, 7:30PM, Butte Community Ice Center, Butte, MT (Regular Season Finale)


2020 NA3HL PLAYOFFS: MARCH 2020

To view the entire 2019-20 Great Falls Americans and NA3HL league schedules, please click here.


NA3HL Frontier Division Teams

Click on the Team Link for their website and the Arena link to view information and directions to the ice rink.

** = New NA3HL team for 2019-20 Season

Teams Location Arena
Bozeman Ice Dogs Bozeman, MT Haynes Pavilion
Butte Cobras Butte, MT Butte Community Ice Center
Great Falls Americans Great Falls, MT Great Falls Ice Plex
Gillette Wild Gillette, WY Spirit Hall Ice Arena
Helena Bighorns Helena, MT Helena Ice Arena
Missoula Jr. Bruins Missoula, MT Glacier Ice Rink
**Sheridan Hawks Sheridan, WY Whitney Rink in the M&M’s Center
Yellowstone Quake Cody, WY Riley Arena