Loading Scoreboard...

Great Falls Americans Hockey releases upcoming 2013-14 game schedule

Great Falls Americans Hockey releases upcoming 2013-14 game schedule

By Kevin Scott

GREAT FALLS, Mont., August 28, 2013 — The Great Falls Americans Junior A Hockey team has announced their 52 game schedule today for the 2013-14 season including 24 home dates at the Great Falls Ice Plex.

The Americans, who begin their third season in the American West Hockey League (AWHL), open their hockey season at home against the Bozeman Ice Dogs on Friday, September 20th. Their first road contest will be on October 10th against the Bozeman Ice Dogs at Haynes Pavilion in Bozeman, Montana.

The Americans will also attend the AWHL Player’s Showcase in Las Vegas, Nevada on December 16-19 at the Fiesta Rancho Ice Rink. The focus of the showcase is to promote and expose all players to many fans and scouts as possible. All seven teams will each play one game per day.

The AWHL consists of four other Montana teams including the Billings Bulls, Bozeman Ice Dogs, Helena Bighorns, and the Glacier Nationals along with two teams from Wyoming (Gillette Wild and the Yellowstone Quake). The Glacier Nationals are beginning their first season in the AWHL after moving over from the Northern Pacific Hockey League (NORPAC) while the Missoula Maulers moved to the Western States Hockey League.

The Americans training camp begins on Tuesday, September 3rd.

The 2013-14 Americans season schedule is below.

Day/Date Game Time Location
Friday, Sept. 20 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Friday, Sept. 27 vs. Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Friday, Oct. 4 vs. Gillette Wild 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Oct. 5 vs. Gillette Wild 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Thurs. Oct. 10 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT
Sat. Oct. 12 vs. Billings Bulls 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Oct. 18 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Oct. 19 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sun. Oct. 20 @ Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Stumptown Ice Den, Whitefish, MT
Fri, Oct. 25 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT
Sat. Oct. 26 vs. Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Nov. 1 @ Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT
Sat. Nov. 2 vs. Billings Bulls 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Wed. Nov. 6 @ Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT
Sat. Nov. 9 vs. Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Nov. 15 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Nov. 16 vs. Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Nov. 22 vs. Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Nov. 23 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Victor J. Riley Arena, Cody, WY
Sun. Nov. 24 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Victor J. Riley Arena, Cody, WY
Fri. Nov. 29 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Nov. 30 @ Billings Bulls 7:30PM Centennial Ice Arena, Billings, MT
Sun. Dec. 1 Vs. Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Dec. 6 @ Gillette Wild 7:00PM Camplex Spirit Hall, Gillette, WY
Sat. Dec. 7 @ Gillette Wild 7:00PM Camplex Spirit Hall, Gillette, WY
Thurs. Dec. 12 @ Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Stumptown Ice Den, Whitefish, MT
Sat. Dec. 14 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT
Dec. 16 –Dec. 19 @ AWHL  Player’s Showcase Times TBA Fiesta Rancho Ice Rink,

Las Vegas, NV

Tues. Dec. 31 @ Billings Bulls 7:30PM Centennial Ice Arena, Billings, MT
Fri. Jan 3 @ Gillette Wild 7:00PM Camplex Spirit Hall, Gillette, WY
Sat. Jan. 4 @ Gillette Wild 7:00PM Camplex Spirit Hall, Gillette, WY
Fri. Jan. 10 @ Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Stumptown Ice Den, Whitefish, MT
Sat. Jan. 11 vs. Billings Bulls 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Wed. Jan. 15 @ Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT
Sat. Jan. 17 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Thurs. Jan. 23 vs. Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Jan. 24 vs. Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Thurs. Jan. 30 vs. Gillette Wild 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Jan. 31 vs. Gillette Wild 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Sat. Feb. 1 @ Billings Bulls 7:30PM Centennial Ice Arena, Billings, MT
Fri. Feb. 7 @ Billings Bulls 7:30PM Centennial Ice Arena, Billings, MT
Sat. Feb. 8 @ Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Stumptown Ice Den, Whitefish, MT
Fri. Feb. 14 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Victor J. Riley Arena, Cody, WY
Sat. Feb. 15 @ Yellowstone Quake 7:30PM Victor J. Riley Arena, Cody, WY
Sat. Feb. 22 @ Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Haynes Pavilion, Bozeman, MT
Sun. Mar. 2 vs. Billings Bulls 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Wed. Mar. 5 @ Helena Bighorns 7:30PM Helena Ice Arena, Helena, MT
Thurs. Mar. 6 vs. Glacier Nationals 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex
Fri. Mar. 7 vs. Bozeman Ice Dogs 7:30PM Great Falls Ice Plex